Stop the Slackbot from mentioning me

If you Acknowledge or Resolve an incident, the Slackbot adds PagerDuty username @slack-name to the Slack notification, but why tag me, the PD username I get but not the Slack name? It seems very noisy and distracting

If I’ve closed an incident I don’t need a Slack mention telling me so, I know I’ve done so, and everyone else can tell who it was by the PagerDuty username so all that happens is I then have possibly dozens of mentions to clear

+1 to this, it’s a real pain when I merge 30 alerts into one incident and then have to clear 30 slack mentions