When I merge several incidents (for example, 1, 2 and 3), and move all alerts from all incidents in the group into one (let it be 1), I suppose to be able to distinguish between the resulting incident (with all alerts, 1 in my case) and all the rest (without alerts, 2 and 3).
What I see, is that sometimes that incidents without alerts are labeled with “Resolved (Merged)” status, and sometimes they are not. In fact, I have only seen the “Resolved (Merged)” status once.
In fact I would prefer to be able to delete incidents without any alerts in them, since they only lead to clutter.
Can you please clarify - is it possible to somehow mark empty incidents in the list or delete them completely?