Revoke a User's Access Immediately

permissions
users
official

(Lisa Thompson) #1

If you need to delete a user, and you can’t because you need to make some changes to your configurations (see Why can’t I delete a user?), but you need to revoke their access while you work on removing their user completely, an admin user, or the account owner, can do the following:

  1. Go to Configuration > Users > click to the user
  2. Click to the User Settings tab
  3. Click to change the user’s password
  4. Enter in a new password
  5. Where it says current password, enter in your own password