How can I remove a user from a schedule without messing it up?

schedules
questions

(Evan Kroske) #1

I need to remove a user from a schedule, but I don’t want to scramble the whole schedule. Is there a way to do any of the following?

  • Remove someone from a schedule starting on a date in the future?
  • Give all of one person’s on-call time to someone else?
  • Split one person’s shifts fairly among the rest of the team?
  • Convert a portion of a schedule into overrides, effectively freezing the schedule?

(Evan Kroske) #2

Never mind, I figured out that I can use “Changes should take effect at” to schedule my change to happen in the future.


(Jay Paige) #5

Hey Even!

Glad to hear you found that option! When you make a change to a schedule of any kind, and save it, step 3 resets to the date and time at which you’re making your changes. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions.