When over-riding a schedule, the person who was originally meant to be on call still gets notifications (e.g. emails and sms messages) to warn they’re going on call. However, the schedule displays the correct information, and once the on-call shift starts, the correct person gets the notifications.
Thanks for reaching out on our community page. Can you reach out to our support team directly with this so we can take a look at the examples of your schedule/users directly ensuring that no private info is shared here on the public pages?